Hot Couture

Behind all the glitz and the glamour, fashion drew on its heritage

So, what should we take away from the 2015-2016 Fall-Winter haute couture collections? Behind all the glitz and the glamour, fashion drew on its heritage, but this time turned sources of inspiration on its head to create a fountain of youth brimming with modernity.

Immeasurable excess... a good way to sum up these Fashion Weeks, which culminated in a frenzy of grandeur and decadence. Now that ship has sailed; Chanel has packed up its Casino, Armani its Disco Party. The show is over.

Hot couture Dior

What is left behind is a feeling that the designers really freed themselves from all the trappings, showing us their creations in their purest form. For some, it was a return to their roots (Valentino, Gaultier, Schiaparelli), for others, an arty encounter (Maison Margiela) or an aesthetic borrowed from the original Flemish masters (Dior). The result of this creative freedom was a quasi-cultural arrangement uniting artistry with modernity.

Hot couture JPG

But what about the shoes? Vogue provides us with a multi-style ranking of the trends: "Eighties accents, seventies continuity, bursts of punk, echoes of the military, galactic influences and graphic minimalism... ". Pick your style for winter and if the shoe fits, wear it!

Hot couture Dries Van Noten

Découvrez plus de tendances

Follow us on Instagram

Free delivery
from 30€ of purchase

Secure payment
SSL Secure

Free returns
In France, Belgium, Luxembourg and Spain

Customer service
Need an advice? From monday to friday

+33 (0)1 76 58 04 54

Hot Couture

Derrière le faste et le fabuleux, la mode puise dans son héritage

Que faut-il retenir des défilés haute couture des collections automne-hiver 2015-2016 ? Derrière le faste et le fabuleux, la mode puise dans son héritage mais cette fois, elle dévie ses sources d’inspiration pour en faire des fontaines de jouvence desquelles jaillissent des élans de modernité.

La mesure de la démesure… Ce pourrait être le résumé de ces Fashion Weeks qui se sont succédées dans une frénésie de grandeurs et de décadences. La roue, depuis, a tourné ; Chanel a remballé son Casino, Armani sa Disco Party. The show is gone.

Hot couture Dior

Que reste-t-il, sinon le sentiment que les créateurs ont su s’affranchir de tout et du quand dira-ton pour revenir à la création à l’état pur. Pour certains, c’est un retour aux sources (Valentino, Gaultier, Schiaparelli), pour d’autres, c’est une proposition arty (Maison Margiela) ou une esthétique empruntée aux maîtres primitifs flamands (Dior). De cette liberté de création, il en résulte une matrice quasi culturelle qui réconcilie artisanat et modernité.

Hot couture JPG

Et en matière de chaussures ? Vogue nous livre un classement multi-style de tendances : « Accents Eighties, continuité Seventies, éclats punk, écho officier, influences galactiques ou minimalisme graphique… » À vous de voir sur quel pied vous passerez l’hiver !

Hot couture Dries Van Noten

Découvrez plus de tendances
Suivez-nous sur instagram

Livraison gratuite
à partir de 30€ d'achat

Retours gratuits
En France, Belgique, Luxembourg et Espagne

Service client
Besoin d'un conseil du lundi au vendredi

+33 (0)1 76 58 04 54