Granny Chic

The triumph of such time-honored fashionistas

Fashion is not a question of age. The Millennials are not the only ones to run the show. Proof is, the incredible success of the Instagram account Iconaccidental created by Lyn Slater. At 63 years old, this professor and Cultural influencer, gathers more than 535K followers. And shows that Silver is Smart.

In recent luxury brand campaigns, led by Céline and Dolce & Gabbana, glamorous grannies instead took center stage. More recently still, the brand & Other Stories celebrated the white-haired 'Bedford Avenue Granny', channeling groovy grandmas from hip neighborhoods. For the Swedish brand and its collab with Vans, 86-year-old Daphne Selfe was the face of the campaign, taking over from 94-year-old Iris Apfel.

Grannie Chic

Given the triumph of such time-honored fashionistas, the “baby it-girl” fades to gray (and boy, does gray suits these swinging seniors!). Look at Carmen Dell’Orefice, who still graces the podiums and magazine covers at 84 years old. Utterly feminine or pleasantly eccentric, intellectual or flighty; whichever way you prefer your chic granny, wrinkles are no more an issue.

Découvrez plus de tendances

Follow us on Instagram

Free delivery
from 30€ of purchase

Secure payment
SSL Secure

Free returns
In France, Belgium, Luxembourg and Spain

Customer service
Need an advice? From monday to friday

+33 (0)1 76 58 04 54

Granny Chic

Le triomphe des mémés modeuses

La mode n'est plus une question d'âge ! Il n'y a pas que les Millennials qui mènent la danse. La preuve, le succès incroyable du compte Instagram Iconaccidental, tenu par Lyn Slater. A 63 ans, cette professeur et influenceuse culturelle rassemble plus de 535K followers. Et montre que le Silver est so Smart.

Dans les récentes campagnes des marques de luxe, Céline et Dolce & Gabbana en tête, les mamies glam’ ont tenu le haut de l’affiche. Plus récemment encore, c’est la marque & Other Stories qui a célébré les cheveux blancs de la « Bedford Avenue Granny », soit la grand-mère des quartiers branchés. Pour l’enseigne suédoise et sa cool-lab avec Vans, c’est Daphne Selfe, 86 ans, qui a été l’égérie de la campagne, succédant à Iris Apfel, 94 ans.

Grannie Chic

Devant le triomphe des mémés modeuses, la baby it-girl fait grise mine. Il faut dire que le gris sied tellement bien à ces fabuleuses vermeils ! Regardez Carmen Dell’Orefice qui truste encore les podiums et les couvertures de magazine à 84 ans. D’une féminité absolue, saupoudrée d’une excentricité bienveillante, intellectuelles ou légères, ces grannies chic n'ont pas peur des rides !

Découvrez plus de tendances

Suivez-nous sur instagram

Livraison gratuite
à partir de 30€ d'achat

Retours gratuits
En France, Belgique, Luxembourg et Espagne

Service client
Besoin d'un conseil du lundi au vendredi

+33 (0)1 76 58 04 54