Your style :Sporty Chic

Who could have predicted that mix & match sportswear would redefine street style, transforming into a winning formula that would become the holy grail on the catwalks? The big couture houses are now paying due respect to brands and designers with 100% sports DNA .

It all began with a white sneaker that revolutionized the shoe collections of women everywhere, converting even the most demanding fashionistas. The athleisure (a contraction of athletic and leisure) trend has gradually gained acceptance to the point where it has become a statement look with a widespread fan base. Sneakers have already proven their fashion worth, so now sporty chic worshippers are extolling the virtues of sweatpants, idolized by the millennial generation.

Vanessa Wu Style Sporty Chic

Sweatpants are clearly the enemy of gender distinction.

However, generation Y is all about gender confusion, leading to the pursuit of a hybrid, hermaphrodite, androgynous style that sweatpants embody perfectly!

But how do you wear this sporty style without looking like you’ve just left the gym, running track or soccer stadium? Our real inspirations are the women who carry off the sporty look with aplomb: Cara (Delevingne), Rihanna, Rita (Ora), Selena (Gomez), Victoria (Beckham), Gigi (Hadid) and Suki (Waterhouse).

As far as closet essentials are concerned, logos are the order of the day. Take your pick from three stripes, a tick, a crocodile or a polo player. Sports jerseys with big numbers are also all the rage, and a varsity sweatshirt or hoodie will finish off your sportswear wardrobe nicely. Just be careful not to overdo it: only wear the numbered jersey OR the varsity sweatshirt, definitely not both at once! On the bottom half, leggings, sweatpants, jogging pants or jeggings will add a comfortable, confident edge to your sportswear silhouette. And designer sneakers on your feet (by your favorite designer, of course) are an absolute must!

Last but not least, since the devil is in the detail, never forget to accessorize. A chunky bracelet or necklace, pendant earrings, and a purse (or clutch) will transform your outfit and give it a more feminine vibe.

Discover more fashion trends

Follow us on Instagram

Free delivery
from 30€ of purchase

Secure payment
SSL Secure

Free returns
In France, Belgium, Luxembourg and Spain

Customer service
Need an advice? From monday to friday

+33 (0)1 76 58 04 54

Votre style : Sporty Chic

Qui aurait pu prédire que le sportswear allait redéfinir les mix & match du street style et transformer l’essai, jusqu’à devenir le graal ultime des défilés ? Les grandes maisons de couture font désormais la révérence suprême devant ces marques et créateurs à l’ADN 100% sporty.

C’est l’histoire d’une basket blanche qui a révolutionné les shoesing et dressing de toutes les femmes, jusqu’à convertir même les fashionistas les plus exigeantes. La tendance athleisure (contraction d’athlète et de loisir) s’installe dans le temps, à tel point qu’elle se transforme en un style affirmé et évangélisé. Après les baskets, dont le fashion statement n’est plus à démontrer, les papes et papesses du sporty chic prônent la toute-puissance du jogging devant lequel se prosterne la génération milléniale.

Vanessa Wu Style Sporty Chic

Il faut dire que le jogging est l’ennemi du genre

Or, la génération Y revendique la confusion des genres. Il en résulte la quête d’un style hybride, hermaphrodite et androgyne, dont le jogging est la parfaite incarnation !

Mais alors, comment porter le style sporty sans avoir l’air de sortir de la salle de gym, de la piste d’athlétisme ou du stade de foot ? On s’inspire de celles qui incarnent le mieux l’allure sporty : Cara (Delevingne), Rihanna, Rita (Ora), Selena (Gomez), Victoria (Beckham), mais aussi Gigi (Hadid) ou encore Suki (Waterhouse).

Côté garde-robe, on assume pleinement la logomania : trois bandes, une virgule, un croco ou un joueur de polo, à vous de choisir. Les maillots de sport à gros chiffres sont aussi très en vus. Teddy et autre sweatshirt à capuche et en molleton complètent la panoplie sporty du haut. Attention toutefois à ne pas trop en faire. C’est le maillot à chiffre ou le teddy, mais certainement pas les deux en même temps. Pour le bas, legging, jogging, jogpant et autre jegging soulignent avec confort et assurance la silhouette de la femme sportswear. Pour se chausser, les sneakers de créateurs (et de votre créatrice) sont à adopter d’urgence !

Et comme le diable se cache dans les détails, on n’oublie pas d’accessoiriser. Bracelet ou collier à gros maillons, boucles d’oreille à pendant, et le sac à main (ou la pochette), qu’on aime ici très féminin, et qui transfigure toute la tenue.

Découvrez plus de styles

Suivez-nous sur instagram

Livraison gratuite
à partir de 30€ d'achat

Retours gratuits
En France, Belgique, Luxembourg et Espagne

Service client
Besoin d'un conseil du lundi au vendredi

+33 (0)1 76 58 04 54