Your style :Party Girl

She’s the life and soul of the party, knows all the best after-parties by heart and spends dawn wandering the silent streets of sleeping towns, always looking for more. This lady of the night is a Glamazon. She throws herself into parties with every fiber of her being. But to get through the night, good shoes are a must !

Summer is her season. When the days are longer than the nights, the party girl is on high alert. From Paris to Bilbao and from London to Porto, this queen of the night has trained like a champion and wears the outfit to prove it. Whether she’s a senior executive, a bimbo or a social misfit, this clubber will outlast them all and is always dressed up to the nines.

Vanessa Wu Party Girl Clubbing London Evening Standard

Her fashion icons have set the dance floors alight at Le Palace and Studio 54. These glitter heroines are the stuff of night-time legend in Paris and New York. Not to mention London, where the Party Girls formed their own army led by Kate Moss and her millennial heirs Adwoa, Cara, Rita, Georgia May & co...


 The clothes and shoes that make the Party Girl

Among the Party Girl’s commandments, there are three we consider essential.

1st commandment: clubbing style is based on the ethos of ‘less is more’, so make sure you only wear one piece from your closet. A dress, then - empire or A-line - with short sleeves and a weighted hem. But minimal clothing does not mean minimalist style. Party girls need to shine! Sequins, rhinestones and glitter - anything goes, as long as it dazzles!

2nd commandment: shoes! They are a Party Girl’s best friend and will see her through to the early hours, but choose these friends with care. We say yes to heels, but not any old heels. They should be squared, and ideally partnered with a platform sole for comfort. A strappy clog is one option, but it has to be light. We also like openwork sandals with laces, as they are stable to walk on and give a feline look. Confidence and stability are a Party Girl’s watchwords when it comes to shoes.

3rd commandment: accessories! The Party Girl loves accessories that highlight her keen fashion sense and free spirit. This translates to the right jewelry (often a long necklace to match her dress), a chain-strap clutch so her hands are free for dancing and heavy metal makeup to the tips of her nails.

Vanessa Wu Party Girl At Night Club Red Bull

Beyond these guidelines, being a Party Girl is simply a question of attitude. Described by Anthony Vaccarello (the artistic director at Yves Saint Laurent) as "a night prowler in couture", she loves to push the boundaries. Sexy and androgynous, this nocturnal predator is super elegant with a dash of eccentricity


It's party time, girls!


Clubbing Heels, Boots and Sandals Public Desire

Photos Credits:
Clubbing - London Evening Standard
Girl at trash nightclub - Red Bull
Clubbing Heels, Boots and Sandals - Public Desire

Découvrez plus de styles

Follow us on Instagram

Free delivery
from 30€ of purchase

Secure payment
SSL Secure

Free returns
In France, Belgium, Luxembourg and Spain

Customer service
Need an advice? From monday to friday

+33 (0)1 76 58 04 54

Votre style : Party Girl

Elle est de toutes les parties, connaît les afters par cœur et arpente à l’aube les rues désertes des villes endormies, son désir jamais complètement assouvi. La fille de la nuit est une Glamazone. Elle s’adonne à la fête avec tous ses sens en éveil. Mais pour traverser la nuit, mieux vaut être bien chaussée !

L’été est sa saison. Quand les jours se font plus grands que les nuits, la party girl est aux aguets. De Paris à Bilbao, de Londres à Porto, la reine de la night a un entraînement et une tenue digne d’une championne. Qu’elle soit cadre sup’, cagole ou cas soc’, la clubbeuse en couche plus d’un et reste toujours sur son 31.

Vanessa Wu Party Girl Clubbing London Evening Standard

Ses icônes fashion ont enflammé les pistes du Palace comme du Studio 54. Héroïnes glitter, elles sont aux origines du mythe des nuits parisiennes ou new-yorkaises. À Londres aussi, les Party Girls forment une véritable armée, conduite par Kate Moss et ses héritières millenniales : Adwoa, Cara, Rita, Georgia May, etc…


L’habit et les chaussures qui font la Party Girl

Parmi les commandements de la Party Girl, il en est 3 qui nous paraissent essentiels.

1er commandement : le style clubbing est un style qui fait du less is more son credo. Veillez donc à ne préférer qu’une seule pièce de votre dressing. Une robe, donc, que l’on choisira empire ou trapèze, aux manches courtes et à l’ourlet lesté. Ce style a minima ne veut pas dire pour autant minimaliste. Les filles, il faut que ça brille ! Sequins, strass ou paillettes, on ose tout ce qu’on veut jusque dans les yeux !

2ème commandement : les chaussures ! Elles sont les meilleures amies des Party Girls qui tiennent jusqu’au bout de la nuit ! Attention donc à ne pas vous en faire des ennemies. On dit oui aux talons, mais pas n’importe lesquels. On les choisit avec un talon carré et idéalement une semelle plateforme pour assurer le confort du pied. Le modèle sabot à brides est une option envisageable, il faut néanmoins le choisir léger. On aime aussi les sandales ajourées avec fermeture lacet qui stabilise la démarche et la rend féline. Assurance et stabilité sont les maîtres mots des Party Girls dans leur choix de chaussures.

3ème commandement : les accessoires ! La Party Girl aime se parer des accessoires qui vont mettre en valeur son sens aigu de la mode et de la liberté. Le bon bijou, souvent un collier sautoir assorti à sa robe, une pochette à chaîne pour ne pas entraver ses mouvements sur le dancefloor, un maquillage heavy metal jusqu’au bout des ongles.  

Vanessa Wu Party Girl At Night Club Red Bull

Au-delà de ces préceptes, être une Party Girl, c’est surtout une question d’attitude. Car celle décrite par Anthony Vaccarello (le directeur artistique de la Maison Yves Saint Laurent) comme « une rôdeuse nocturne mais couture » repousse sans cesse ses limites. Sexy et androgyne, c’est une prédatrice de la nuit, super élégante et un brin excentrique.


Girls, let’s go clubbing!



Clubbing Heels, Boots and Sandals Public Desire

Crédits photos :
Clubbing - London Evening Standard
Girl at trash nightclub - Red Bull
Clubbing Heels, Boots and Sandals - Public Desire

Découvrez plus de styles

Suivez-nous sur instagram

Livraison gratuite
à partir de 30€ d'achat

Retours gratuits
En France, Belgique, Luxembourg et Espagne

Service client
Besoin d'un conseil du lundi au vendredi

+33 (0)1 76 58 04 54