September issue

 Trends for this coming fall/winter

Although the SS2019 Fashion Weeks have already kicked off in Copenhagen, New York and London, let’s slow things down just a little and focus on the trends for this coming fall/winter. What does this season have in store for us? You’re about to find out.

Velvet and corduroy

They made their big comeback last season but are back on the scene again, more ribbed than ever! Chunky corduroy is the way to go, mixed with leather and masculine knits or as an all-over look. Sœur got it spot on with their offering of women’s suits in smooth velvet. The tailor gives the gentlewoman farmer a run for her money with a look reminiscent of writer Daphne du Maurier at home in her beloved Cornwall. Dare for a total head-to-toe look! With a corduroy bucket hat or smooth velvet sneakers for that finishing touch, let’s unleash velvet’s fashion potential!

Vanessa-Wu-Tendances-Automne-Hiver-2018-2019-velours-Soeur

Checks

The watchword here is British. Plaid or otherwise, checks are blurring fashion’s gender lines, and clashing shapes and sizes make for some interesting silhouettes. Don’t be afraid to add a mismatching pair of ugly sneakers, lace-up boots with buckles or sling-back shoes. Just make sure checks are on your check list this season, and take some inspiration from Jessie Bush on Instagram (@wethepeoplestyle) where tartan is given a casual-chic makeover .

Vanessa-Wu-collection-Automne-hiver-2018-2019-Jessie-Bush-Instagram-Carreaux

Leopard print

We said as much in our article The Return of the Leopard. Big cat prints are taking the lion’s share of catwalk space and making their mark on streetwear. Whether it’s a printed ankle boot, Derby monk shoe, rosette-patterned bag or spotted belt, we all love leopard, king of the winter wardrobe

Pop Culture

Red and yellow and pink and green... Fill your closet with rainbow colors and add some pizzazz to your outfits. With their chromotherapy-like power to rejuvenate, primary colors are your complexion’s best friend. Just make sure you pick the right shade for your skin tone.

Hit the road, Jacquard

Oh, how we love our chunky jacquard sweaters! It’s the only piece of clothing that can evoke a day on the slopes, a blazing log fire and a mug of hot chocolate at a single glance. To replace the Swiss chalet vibe with a more stylish look, team it with a pleated skirt or tie or scarf print flowing pants.

Chrome

Every fashionista loves her silver. And bling is king, whatever the occasion! Rhinestones and glitter take center stage on clubbing-inspired outfits that lift your look to a whole new level, while feet and wrists shimmer in metallics. Silver-colored shoes (think iridescent loafers and silver sneakers) will become your new lucky charms, along with the metal cuff that hints at the steel beneath your velvet exterior (for velvet, see earlier).

Vanessa-Wu-tendances-chrome-argent

Vinyl

Plastic fantastic is back! With the clear plastic purse poised to become the new It-bag, vinyl is making sweet music in women’s wardrobes everywhere. Be it a blouse, jacket or ankle boots in jet black or toxic green, vinyl will cling in all the right places and give you a badass boost.

She-Pirate

She-pirates took no prisoners when they invaded the FW2018/19 runways. At Chloé, they paraded no holds barred in flowing shades of beige and chocolate, leaving no doubt as to who was at the helm.

Défilé-Chloe-Femme-Pirate-Tendance-Vanessa-Wu


(c) Photos credits:
Photo 1: Lookbook Collection Automne Hiver 2018-19 - Soeur
Photo 2: Jessie Bush @wethepeoplestyle - Instagram
Photo 3: Du glam' et du masculin, la femme ultra-raffinée - Madame Figaro
Photo 4: Défilé Automne Hiver Chloé Prêt-à-porter 2018 2019 - Elle

Découvrez plus de tendances

Follow us on Instagram

Free delivery
from 30€ of purchase

Secure payment
SSL Secure

Free returns
In France, Belgium, Luxembourg and Spain

Customer service
Need an advice? From monday to friday

+33 (0)1 76 58 04 54

September issue

Un Edit de toutes les tendances AH2018-19

Alors que le top départ des Fashion Weeks PE2019 a déjà été donné avec Copenhague, New York et Londres, attardons-nous un peu si vous le voulez bien sur les tendances de cet automne-hiver. Que nous réserve la saison ? Vous allez bientôt le savoir.

Le velours

Il avait fait son grand come-back la saison dernière, mais voilà qu’il revient, plus côtelé que jamais ! Priorité aux grosses côtes donc, qu’on mixe avec du cuir et des pièces en laine masculines, ou qu’on arbore en total look. La marque Sœur ne s’est pas trompée en proposant des costumes femme pantalon / veste en velours lisse. Le tailleur prend alors une allure très gentlewoman farmer pour un look qui embrasse celui de l’écrivaine Daphné du Maurier dans ses Cornouailles adorées. On ose le velours des pieds à la tête ! Bob en velours côtelé ou baskets effet velours lisse, on libère le potentiel fashion du Velvet !

Vanessa-Wu-Tendances-Automne-Hiver-2018-2019-velours-Soeur

Les carreaux

On reste dans un univers très British. Ecossais ou pas, le carreau brouille les lignes entre masculin et féminin. La silhouette s’impose dans un télescopage de taille et de volume. On n’hésite pas à le dépareiller et à l’associer à des ugly sneakers, à des godillots à boucles ou à des chaussures sling-back. On se tient donc à carreau, en s’inspirant du compte Instagram de Jessie Bush @wethepeoplestyle qui manie le tartan avec chic et décontraction.

Vanessa-Wu-collection-Automne-hiver-2018-2019-Jessie-Bush-Instagram-Carreaux

Le léopard

Nous vous le disions dans l’article tendance Léopard et revient. L’imprimé fauve se taille la part du lion sur les défilés et au gré des street styles. Bottines ou derbies monk léopard, sac ou ceinture tachetés à rosette, on craque pour une pièce en léopard qui deviendra la reine de votre vestiaire hivernal.

Pop Culture

Du jaune, du bleu, du rouge, du vert ! Les couleurs arc-en-ciel s’invitent dans votre dressing pour réveiller vos looks. En véritables cures de jouvence, façon chromothérapie, les tons primaires vous donnent bonne mine ! Attention cependant à bien respecter la carnation de votre peau pour vos accords couleurs.

Hit the road, Jacquard

Qu’est qu’on l’aime notre gros pull Jacquard ! A lui-seul, il incarne une madeleine de Proust hivernale avec feu de bois et chocolat chaud, en marge des pistes de ski. Pour un look plus chanmé que chalet suisse, on l’associe à une jupe plissée ou à un pantalon fluide à imprimé cravate ou foulard.

Chrome

L’argent fait le bonheur des modeuses ! On se paye le luxe du glitter en toutes circonstances. Strasse et paillettes sont les vedettes de silhouettes aux réminiscence clubbing qui insufflent une bouffée de style très éclairée. L’éclat métallique sied à vos pieds comme à vos poignées. La chaussure argentée, façon mocassins irisés ou sneakers argent, vont devenir vos nouveaux gris-gris, au même titre que des manchettes en acier qui affirment votre personnalité et vous donnent une main de fer (dans un gant de velours, voir plus haut).

Vanessa-Wu-tendances-chrome-argent

Vinyle

Les plastic girls sont de retour ! Tandis que le plastic bag transparent est en passe de devenir le nouvel it-bag, le vinyle s’impose comme une pièce maîtresse du vestiaire femme. Blouse, blouson ou boots, en noir ébène ou vert toxique, le vinyle colle à la peau des femmes qui assument leur côté badass.

Femme Pirate

La femme pirate a pris l’abordage des podiums de la saison AH2018/19. Chez Chloé, elle défile avec magnétisme et audace, imposant une silhouette fluide et sûre d’elle, dans des tons beiges et chocolat.

Défilé-Chloe-Femme-Pirate-Tendance-Vanessa-Wu


(c) Crédits Photos :
Photo 1 : Lookbook Collection Automne Hiver 2018-19 - Soeur
Photo 2 : Jessie Bush @wethepeoplestyle - Instagram
Photo 3 : Du glam' et du masculin, la femme ultra-raffinée - Madame Figaro
Photo 4 : Défilé Automne Hiver Chloé Prêt-à-porter 2018 2019 - Elle

Découvrez plus de tendances

Suivez-nous sur instagram

Livraison gratuite
à partir de 30€ d'achat

Retours gratuits
En France, Belgique, Luxembourg et Espagne

Service client
Besoin d'un conseil du lundi au vendredi

+33 (0)1 76 58 04 54