Your style :Casual

Whether you’re casual chic or casual cool, the key to casual style is knowing what suits you best. But the undeniable comfort of this style is by no means a green light to let yourself go completely! Behind the apparent simplicity of a casual silhouette lies a careful blend of fabrics and colors that bring the whole look together. And here’s how!

The casual woman has an all-encompassing, informal wardrobe that’s easy to mix and match. Her wardrobe essentials are functional and comfortable. With her fresh, peppy look, she prefers simple pieces with a slightly fitted, masculine cut that don’t detract from her inherent femininity. She knows all the latest trends and is happy to follow them, as long as the overall effect is unstructured and practical.

olivia-palermo-street-style-casual-myrealstyle.com-Vanessa-Wu

Pragmatic in nature, the casual woman prefers low-maintenance materials. She enjoys wearing natural and animal fibers such as cashmere, linen, cotton, wild or washed silk and microfiber, along with technical fibers like Gore-Tex and neoprene.

A big fan of the jeans, sneakers and T-shirt combo, the casual woman accessorizes her relaxed look with charm and elegance. When she goes out, she slips on a leather jacket, trench coat or blazer. In winter, she loves a chunky knitted jacket, authentic wool pea coat or even a parka with a faux fur-trimmed hood.

The casual woman’s colors

Always on the move, the casual woman has a penchant for earthy colors. Khaki, beige, sky blue, straw, ochre, brown and gray all win her seal of approval. This natural color palette flatters her complexion and infuses her with a fresh, spontaneous attitude.

Miranda-kerr-street-style-personal-style-trench-Genius-Outfit-ideas-to-steal-from-Street-Style-Glamour-Vanessa-Wu

The casual woman’s shoes and accessories

Flat shoes are made for the casual woman. As someone who likes to go walking in the city or countryside, she needs to feel good in her sneakers or boots. But she does permit herself a small heel on open sandals or suede ankle boots. Vanessa Wu loafers, Derby shoes and ankle boots all make her happy.

To accessorize, the casual woman opts for ethnic jewelry with a natural look. Wood and semi-precious stones are always a winner, and a chunky watch can often be spotted on her wrist. Just add a backpack or shoulder bag, and she’s ready to get on her bike and hit the town!

Casual-Street-Styles-2018 -Tuku-OKE-Vanessa-Wu-chaussures

« I don’t create clothes, I create dreams. »
                                                     Ralph Lauren

(c) Photos credits:
Vignette: Kulture Jean : comment choisir un jean flare femme - Kaporal
Photo 1: Olivia Palermo Street Style Casual - Myrealstyle.com
Photo 2: Miranda Kerr Street Style Casual - Genius Outfit Ideas to steal from street style, Glamour
Photo 3: Casual Street Styles 2018 - Tuku OKE

Découvrez plus de styles
Follow us on Instagram

Free delivery
from 30€ of purchase*

Secure payment
SSL Secure

Free returns
In France, Belgium, Luxembourg and Spain

Customer service
Need an advice? From monday to friday

+33 (0)1 76 58 04 54

Votre style : Casual

Que vous soyez chic décontractée ou décontractée cool, le style casual est celui qui vous sied le mieux. Si l’aspect indéniablement confortable de ce style entre en ligne de compte, il ne signifie pas non plus un laisser-aller total au regard de son allure ! Derrière la simplicité apparente de la silhouette casual, il y a un savant dosage de matières et de couleurs pour harmoniser l’ensemble du look. On vous explique ici !

La femme casual possède un vestiaire informel et universel, facile à coordonner. Les pièces de son dressing sont fonctionnelles et confortables. Avec son allure fraîche et alerte, la femme casual aime porter des vêtements simples, avec des coupes légèrement cintrées et masculines, tout en préservant une féminité à fleur de peau. Elle connaît bien les tendances mode, y adhère selon que les formes soient peu structurées et pratiques.

olivia-palermo-street-style-casual-myrealstyle.com-Vanessa-Wu

De nature pragmatique, la femme casual préfère les matières faciles à entretenir. Elle apprécie les fibres animales et naturelles – cachemire, lin, coton, soie sauvage ou lavée –, la microfibre et les matières techniques telles le Gore-tex ou le Néoprène.

Adepte du jean – baskets – t-shirt, la femme casual impose sa silhouette décontractée avec charme et élégance. Quand elle sort, elle enfile un blouson en cuir, un trench-coat ou une veste blazer. En hiver, elle aime les grosses vestes en tricot, l’authentique caban en laine ou encore la parka à capuche bordée de fausse fourrure.

Les couleurs de la femme casual

Toujours en mouvement, la femme casual affectionne les couleurs qui rappellent les éléments de la Terre. Le kaki, le beige, le ciel, le paille, l’ocre, le marron, le gris. Cette palette chromatique naturelle lui donne bonne mine et lui insuffle une attitude très franche et spontanée.

Miranda-kerr-street-style-personal-style-trench-Genius-Outfit-ideas-to-steal-from-Street-Style-Glamour-Vanessa-Wu

Les chaussures et accessoires de la femme casual

Les chaussures plates sont faites pour la femme casual. Elle qui aime marcher, en mode citadine ou campagne, elle a besoin de se sentir bien dans ses baskets ou dans ses bottes. Elle concède un petit talon sur des sandales ouvertes ou des bottines en daim. Parmi les chaussures femmes Vanessa Wu, elle trouve son bonheur dans les mocassins, les derbies et les boots.

Pour accessoiriser, la femme casual choisit des bijoux ethniques à l’aspect naturel en bois ou en pierres semi-précieuses. Une grosse montre vient souvent habiller son poignet. Un sac à dos ou un sac bandoulière, et la femme casual est prête à enfourcher son vélo et à traverser la ville !

Casual-Street-Styles-2018 -Tuku-OKE-Vanessa-Wu-chaussures

« Je ne crée par des vêtements, je crée des rêves. »
                                                     Ralph Lauren

(c) crédits photos :
Vignette : Kulture Jean : comment choisir un jean flare femme - Kaporal
Photo 1 : Olivia Palermo Street Style Casual - Myrealstyle.com
Photo 2 : Miranda Kerr Street Style Casual - Genius Outfit Ideas to steal from street style, Glamour
Photo 3 : Casual Street Styles 2018 - Tuku OKE

Découvrez plus de styles

Suivez-nous sur instagram

Livraison gratuite
à partir de 30€ d'achat

Retours gratuits
En France, Belgique, Luxembourg et Espagne

Service client
Besoin d'un conseil du lundi au vendredi

+33 (0)1 76 58 04 54