Your style :French Riviera

With the sunny vibe of the Ligurian coast or the French Riviera on the Côte d’Azur, this summer, we’re longing to slow down and relax with the latest cruise collection-inspired fashion.

Riviera style is timeless and evokes a certain image of the sun-kissed, jet-setting elite, and the effortless chic of the Roaring Twenties. Audrey Hepburn, Jackie Kennedy Onassis, Gabrielle Chanel, Grace Kelly: these iconic and inspiring women all embody the spirit of the Riviera, soft and warm on the skin. We’d love to look just like them and to dip into their closets to borrow the pieces and accessories which they wore so simply and yet gave them such incredible class.

Looks Karl Marc John

Nautical chic

Like a Riva yacht, Riviera style is the epitome of luxury and sophistication. It encapsulates the art of living by the sea. At the heart of Riviera style, therefore, are nautical stripes – as seen on boat neck tops and on knotted shirts. They work beautifully teamed with a pair of navy or white wide-legged pants or tight cropped pants and Vanessa Wu flat strappy sandals. If you’re feeling bold, you could take the plunge and go for a pair of sailor-style flared cropped pants or peaked sailor’s cap.

Claquettes Pur Luxe - Printemps

Story of O.

The spirit of the cruise concept lies not with boats but codes, seeking to create an imaginary world of escapism. Blue, white and red capture the French touch that’s synonymous with Riviera style. A dash of ultra-chic beige is still allowed, as Jackie O showed us, with her butterfly sunglasses, beige pants, black T-shirt and bare feet, for that minimalist touch. And if you have to put on some shoes to go out, a pair of Vanessa Wu wedge sandals will take you to stylish new heights.

Jacquemus en mode Riviera-Le Journal des Femmes

The Azur(e) Dream

In this rock and bling paradise, beachwear and Italian influences collide to create a silhouette reminiscent of Mediterranean-style la dolce vita. We love its casual elegance, which works just as well in the city as by the sea. We’re reminded of Coco Chanel, who knew how to inject life and elegance into the Riviera look:

« Gabrielle Chanel symbolized all that’s Parisian and Mediterranean. Photographed wearing amazingly casual outfits, in beach pajamas and with espadrille wedges on her feet, she represented what it is to live the Riviera lifestyle, a particularly French way of life,” explains Leyla Neri, designer and anthropologist.

High-heeled sandals, micro belt bag or shoulder bag, long, fluid dresses, trench coat dresses, or floaty shirt dresses and oversized raffia bags. With Jacquemus and his Riviera-inspired show, the Côte d’Azur’s eternal essence is given a new interpretation with his radiant designs. Vibrant and sunny colors, a mix of white, beige and gold, the interplay of transparency: the Marseille-based designer pays a spectacular homage to the splendors of the Riviera.

(c) photos credit:
Vignette : French Riviera Feels - Fashionlush
Photo 1: Looks Karl Marc John
Photo 2: Claquettes Pur Luxe - Printemps
Photo 3: Jacquemus en mode Riviera-Le Journal des Femmes

Découvrez plus de styles
Follow us on Instagram

Free delivery
from 30€ of purchase*

Secure payment
SSL Secure

Free returns
In France, Belgium, Luxembourg and Spain

Customer service
Need an advice? From monday to friday

+33 (0)1 76 58 04 54

Votre style : French Riviera

Ambiance Plein Soleil sur la côte ligurienne ou French Riviera sur la côte d’Azur, cet été, on a très envie de se la couler douce en mode croisière et croisette.

Le style Riviera, c’est un style intemporel qui incarne une certaine idée de l’aristocratie solaire et effortless chic des années folles. Audrey Hepburn, Jackie Kennedy Onassis, Gabrielle Chanel, Grace Kelly : ces femmes iconiques et inspirantes capturent en elles ce souffle de Riviera, doux et chaud sur la peau. On a envie de leur ressembler et d’emprunter à leur vestiaire ces pièces et accessoires qu’elles portent si simplement et qui pourtant leur donnent une classe folle.

Chic nautique

Tel un bateau Riva, le style Riviera symbolise le luxe et le raffinement. C’est l’incarnation d’un art de vivre au bord de l’eau. Dans les fondements du style Riviera, la rayure marinière est donc de mise. On la retrouve sur des tops à encolure bateau, sur des chemises nouées sous la poitrine. On lui associe un large pantalon bleu marine ou blanc ou un pantalon cropped serré avec des sandales plates à bride Vanessa Wu. Les plus audacieuses pourront naviguer en eaux troubles et adopter le pantalon corsaire ou la casquette de marin à visière.

Histoire d’O.

L’esprit croisière s’amuse avec des codes pas bateaux et compose un imaginaire lié à l’évasion. Les couleurs bleu, blanc, rouge capturent la French Touch qui va avec le style Riviera. On s’autorise tout de même une touche de beige, ultra-chic, comme vue sur Jackie O, avec ses lunettes de soleil papillon, pantalon beige, t-shirt noir et pieds nus, qui joue la carte du minimalisme. Et si l’on doit enfiler des chaussures pour sortir, la sandale compensée Vanessa Wu fait prendre de la hauteur, avec style.

Vanessa-Wu-French-Riviera

Rêve d’azur

Dans cet éden rock et bling, les influences beachwear et transalpines se télescopent pour créer une silhouette qui fleure bon la Dolce Vita méditerranéenne. On aime sa décontraction, son élégance naturelle qui convient à la ville comme à la mer. On pense à Coco Chanel qui a su si bien donner vie et allure au style Riviera :

« Gabrielle Chanel incarne à la fois l’archétype de la Parisienne et de la Méditerranéenne. Photographiée dans des tenues incroyablement décontractées, en pyjama de plage avec des espadrilles aux pieds, elle représente l’art de vivre azuréen, un certain lifestyle français », décrypte Leyla Neri, designer et anthropologue.

Sandales hautes et micro sac à main banane ou bandoulière, longue robe au mouvement fluide, trench robe ou robe chemise vaporeuse, immense panier en raphia. Avec Jacquemus et son défilé Riviera, l’ambiance éternelle de la côte d’Azur est réinterprétée à travers des créations solaires. Des couleurs vivantes et ensoleillées, un mariage de blanc, de beige et de doré, des jeux de transparence : le créateur marseillais rend un superbe hommage au mythe Riviera.

Découvrez plus de styles
Suivez-nous sur instagram

Livraison gratuite
à partir de 30€ d'achat*

Retours gratuits
En France, Belgique, Luxembourg et Espagne

Service client
Besoin d'un conseil du lundi au vendredi

+33 (0)1 76 58 04 54